Newly Appointed Governor

sumit6789's version from 2015-08-31 17:14


Question Answer
1. Jharkhand Former Odisha Minister DroupadiMurmu was appointed as Governor of Jharkhand. She will replace Dr Syed Ahmed.
2. ManipurDr Syed Ahmed has been transfered to Manipur for remaining period of his term.
3. Arunachal Pradesh J P Rajkhowa was appointed as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh. He will replace Lt. General (Retd.) Nirbhay Sharma.
4. Mizoram Lt. General (Retd.) Nirbhay Sharma has been transferred and appointed as Governor of Mizoram for the remainder of his term.
5. TripuraTathagata Roy will be the Governor of Tripura.
6. Meghalaya V. Shanmuganthan has been appointed as Meghalaya Governor
7. BiharSenior Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Ram Nath Kovind was on 8 August 2015 appointed as Governor of Bihar.
8. Himachal Pradesh Apart from the appointment of Kovind, President Pranab Mukherjee also appointed Acharya DevVrat as Governor of Himachal Pradesh.

Recent badges