Members of Interim Govt 1946

pavan2312's version from 2016-03-11 10:39

Interim Govt 1946

Question Answer
Lord Wavell (Governor General)President
Pandit Jawaharlal NehruVice-President and Member in-charge of External Affairs and Commonwealth Relations Departments.
Sardar Vallabbhai PatelHome, Information and Broadcasting
Dr. Rajendra PrasadFood and Agriculture
Ibrahim Ismail ChundrigarCommerce
Sardar Baldev SinghDefence
Liaquat Ali KhanFinance
C. RajagopalachariEducation & arts
Ghazanfar Ali KhanHealth
Jagjivan RamLabour
Jogendra Nath MandalLaw
Abdur Rab NishtarPost and Air
Asif aliRailway and Transport
C.H. BhabhaWorks, Mines and Power
Dr John MethaiIndustries & Supplies

First cabinet of free India 1947

Question Answer
Prime Minister, Minister of External Affairs and Commonwealth Relations, Minister of Scientific ResearchJawaharlal Nehru
Deputy Prime MinisterSardar Vallabhbhai Patel
Minister of Home Affairs and StatesSardar Vallabhbhai Patel,C. Rajagopalachari,Kailash Nath Katju
Minister of Information and BroadcastingSardar Vallabhbhai Patel,R. R. Diwakar
Minister of FinanceR. K. Shanmukham Chetty,John Mathai,C. D. Deshmukh
Minister of LawB. R. Ambedkar
Minister of DefenceBaldev Singh
Minister of Railways and TransportJohn Mathai,N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar
Minister of EducationMaulana Abul Kalam Azad
Minister of Food and AgricultureJairamdas Daulatram
Minister of Industries and SuppliesSyama Prasad Mookerjee
Minister of LabourJagjivan Ram
Minister of CommerceCooverji Hormusji Bhabha
Minister of CommunicationsRafi Ahmed Kidwai
Minister of HealthAmrit Kaur
Minister of Works, Mines and PowerNarhar Vishnu Gadgil
Minister of Relief and RehabilitationK. C. Neogy
Minister without portfolioN. Gopalaswami Ayyangar