Constitution related

pavan2312's version from 2016-03-14 12:58

Schedules of Indian Constitution and they deal with

Question Answer
First Schedule (Articles 1 and 4)This lists the states and territories of India, lists any changes to their borders and the laws used to make that change.
Second ScheduleThis lists the salaries of officials holding public office, judges, and Comptroller and Auditor General of India.
Third ScheduleForms of Oaths – This lists the oaths of offices for elected officials and judges.
Fourth ScheduleThis details the allocation of seats in the Rajya Sabha (the upper house of Parliament) per State or Union Territory.
Fifth ScheduleThis provides for the administration and control of Scheduled Areas[Note 2] and Scheduled Tribes[Note 3] (areas and tribes needing special protection due to disadvantageous conditions).
Sixth ScheduleProvisions for the administration of tribal areas in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, and Mizoram.
Seventh ScheduleThe union (central government), state, and concurrent lists of responsibilities.
Eighth ScheduleThe official languages.
Ninth ScheduleOriginally Articles mentioned here were immune from judicial review on the ground that they violated fundamental rights. but in a landmark judgement in 2007, the Supreme Court of India held in I.R. Coelho v. State of Tamil Nadu and others that laws included in the 9th schedule can be subject to judicial review if they voilated the fundamental rights guaranteed under Article 14, 15, 19, 21 or the basic structure of the Constitution {(ambiguous)}[20]
Tenth Schedule"Anti-defection" provisions for Members of Parliament and Members of the State Legislatures.
Eleventh SchedulePanchayat Raj (rural local government).
Twelfth ScheduleMunicipalities (urban local government).

Points on formation of Constitution

Question Answer
indian constitution set up in6th Dec,1946
what was the number of members389
first meeting held atdelhi, 9th dec,1946
who was inaugerent/temporary president of constituent assemblyDr.Sacchidananda Sinha
who was permanent president of constituent assemblyDr.Rajendra Prasad
who was the vice president of constituent assemblyHemendra Kumar Mukhopadhay
when Rajendra Prasad was elected as the permanent president of constituent assembly11th Dec,1946
who was the constitutional advisor of constituent assemblyDr.B.N Rao
when drafting committee was set up29th Aug,1947
how many members were there in drafting comittee7

Points on formation of Constitution

Question Answer
who was the chairman of drafting committeeB.R Ambedkar
who was the only muslim member of drafting committeeSyed Md. Sadullah
when drafting committee started working to prepare constitution4th Nov,1947
when drafting committee submitted the drafting constitution to constituent assembly21st Feb,1948
when was indian constituent assembly actually ready26th Nov,1949
when was constitution came into force in india26th Jan,1950
time to prepare indian constitution2yrs 11months 7days(18)
rupees spend to prepare constitutionnearly 64 lakh
when 'diarchy' was introduced in provinces1919
how many articles were there in constitution395

Features of Constitution

Question Answer
how many parts were there in constitution22
how many schedules were there in constitution8
how many articles are there in constitution446
how many parts are there in constitution24
how many schedules are there in constitution12
how many members were there in cabinet mission3
main idea of the indian constitution has been prepared based onthe govt. of india act 1935
who was the chairman of drafting committee of constitutionB.R Ambedkar