Appoitments 2018

sahil1234's version from 2018-04-21 18:20


Question Answer
1. 22nd Chief Election CommissionerOm Prakash Rawat (replaced Achal Kumar Joti)
2. New Election Commissioner Ashok Lawasa
3. ' New governor of Madhya Pradesh Anandiben Patel (replaced Om Prakash Kohli)
4. New Director General (DG) of the 'black cats'commando force NSG Senior IPS officer Sudeep Lakhtakia (replaced S P Singh)
5. Chief of Staff, Western Naval Command Ajendra Bahadur Singh
6. First woman lawyer to be directly appointed as a judge of the Supreme Court of IndiaIndu Malhotra
7. Foreign secretary of India Vijay Keshav Gokhale (replaced S Jaishankar)
8. Deputy National Security Adviser (NSA) Rajinder Khanna
9. New CM of Himachal Pradesh Jairam Thakur
10. Director General of National Cadet Corps B S Sahrawat
11. Ambassador of India to the Republic of Peru Shri M. Subbarayudu
12. Director General of Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB) Senior IPS officerAbhay
13. CM of Gujarat Vijay Rupani
14. Deputy CM of Gujarat Nitin Patel
15. Officiating Chairperson, National Green Tribunal Justice U D Salvi
16. National Green Tribunal Chairperson Justice Swatanter Kumar retired after completing his 5-year tenure.
17. Ambassador of India to Turkmenistan Shri Azar A.H. Khan
18. Government appointed former revenue secretary NK Singh as the Chairman of the 15th Finance Commission(FC). Other members are Shaktikanta Das, Anoop Singh, Ashok Lahiri, & Ramesh Chand. Chand & Lahiri are part time members. FC to submit its report by Oct. 30, 2019.
19. Private Secretary to President Ram Nath Kovind. Railway officer Vikram Singh
20. India‘s High commissioner to Pakistan Ajay Bisaria
21. Karnataka‘s first woman Director General & Inspector General of PoliceNeelmani N. Raju (replaced Rupak Kumar Dutta)
22. New Finance Secretary Hasmukh Adhia
23. Special director of the Central Bureau of Investigation-CBI Gujarat-cadre IPS officer Rakesh Asthana
24. Ambassador of India to Switzerland Sibi George (Replaced Smita Purushottam)
25. Additional Director General, CISFShri Alok Kumar Pateria
26. High Commissioner of India to Republic of Zambia N.J.Gangte
27. Vice Chief of Naval Staff (VCNS) Vice Admiral Ajit Kumar
28. India's new Ambassador to China Gautam Bambawale (Replaced Vijay Gokhale)
29. Member (Staff) Railway Board & ex officio Secretary D.K. Gayen
30. Member (Engineering) Railway Board & ex officio Secretary to the Government of IndiaM K Gupta
31. Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit
32. High Commissioner of India to the Republic of Malta Rajesh Vaishnaw
33. Additional Director General of BSF Nasir Kamal
34. Ambassador of India to Ecuador Ravi Bangar
35. Ambassador of India to the Principality of LiechtensteinSibi George
36. Solicitor-General of India Ranjit Kumar, the second highest ranking law officer of the government, resigned.
37. New Governor of Bihar Satya Pal Malik
38. New Governor of Assam Prof Jagdish Mukhi
39. New Lieutenant Governor of Andaman & Nicobar Admiral (Retd) :Devendra Kumar Joshi
40. New Governor of Arunachal Pradesh Brigadier (Retd) BD Mishra
41. New Governor of Meghalaya Ganga Prasad
42. New Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG) Rajiv Mehrishi
43. New Election Commissioner Sunil Arora
44. Gautam Bambawale will head the Indian mission in China.CEO‘S/Chairman of Companies/Organizations/Banks/ Other Appointments
45. New director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre S Somanath (replaced K Sivan)
46. First woman chairman of Indian Banks‘ Association Usha Ananthasubramanian, MD, Allahabad Bank
47. Deputy Chairman of IBA for the year 2017-18 Rajnish Kumar, Chairman, State Bank of India
48. Vice Chairman of the US-India Strategic &
Partnership Forum.
Question Answer
Indian-American Adobe CEO Shantanu Narayen
49. Director General, Federation of Indian Chambers of
Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
Question Answer
Dilip Chenoy
50. MD & CEO of NCDEX Vijay Kumar
51. CMD of Security Printing & Minting Corporation of
India Ltd (SPMCIL)
Question Answer
S Selvakumar (Replaced Anurag Agarwal)
52. Chairman of the Finance Commission of the Indian
Olympic Association.
Question Answer
Senior sports administrator Anil Khanna
53. Chairman, Maritime Board V J Mathew
54. Chef De Mission for 23rd Winter Olympic Games,
Pyeongchang, South Korea in 2018
Question Answer
Harjinder Singh
55. 9th Chairman of ISRO Sivan K (replaced A.S. Kiran Kumar)
56. MD & CEO, National Payments Corporation of India Dilip Asbe (replaced AP Hota)
57. Brand Ambassador of Sikkim Music composer A R Rahman
58. National vice-president of the BJP, Vinay Sahasrabuddhe appointed the President of Indian Council of
Cultural Relations.
Question Answer
59. MD, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd Pankaj Jain
60. PETA's (People for Ethical Treatment of Animals)
Person of the Year
Question Answer
Actress Anushka Sharma
61. New Chairman, BARC India (Broadcast Audience
Research Council)
Question Answer
Nakul Chopra (Replaced Sudhanshu Vats)
62. Director, National Institute of Nutrition, Hyderabad. R Hemalatha
63. President of Para-Sports Foundation (PSF), India. Sarvesh Kumar Tiwari
64. New Executive Director (ED) of RBI Uma Shankar
65. Chairman & Managing Director of Air India Pradeep Singh Kharola (Replaced Rajiv Bansal)
66. 16th President, Indian National Congress Rahul Gandhi
67. Secretary General, International Buddhist
Confederation (IBC)
Question Answer
Buddhist monk Dhammapiya from Tripura
68. Director General, Ordnance Factories (DGOF) & Shri Sunil Kumar Chourasia Chairman, Ordnance Factory Board (OFB)
69. CEO & MD, Infosys Salil S. Parekh
70. Chairman of Prasar Bharati Board Veteran journalist A Surya Prakash
71. President of the National Restaurant Association of
Question Answer
Rahul Singh
72. CEO, Online food delivery start-up Swiggy Vishal Bhatia
73. MD & CEO of Aegon Life Insurance. Vineet Arora (replace K S Gopalakrishnan)
74. Filmmaker Sujoy Ghosh resigned as Head of jury of Indian Panorama, 48th International Film Festival of
India (IIFI).
Question Answer
75. Chairman of Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) Sethurathnam Ravi (replaced D. Swarup)
76. Executive Director of SEBI. Anand Rajeshwar Baiwar
77. CEO & MD of Tata Steel globally T V Narendran
78. Executive Director & CFO of Tata Steel Koushik Chatterjee
79. CFO, Paytm Payments Bank Sudhanshu Jain
80. Honorary Consul General in Hyderabad Suresh Chukkapalli
81. CEO of Bharti AXA Life Insurance Vikas Seth
82. 1st Woman Senior Deputy Director General, Tamil
Nadu, Telecom Enforcement Resource Monitoring
N Poonguzhali
83. MD & CEO of India Post Payments Bank (IPPB) Mr. Suresh Sethi (Replaced A.P. Singh)
84. CEO, Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI) NS Venkatesh
85. Vice-chairman of NITI Aayog Economist Rajiv Kumar (replaced Arvind Panagariya)
86. New Chairperson of Central Board of Secondary
Anita Karwal (replaced Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi)
87. MD & CEO of Vijaya Bank R A Sankara Narayanan
88. MD & CEO of Tamilnad Mercantile Bank. KV Rama Moorthy (replaced HS Upendra Kamath)