Appointments August 2016

pavan2312's version from 2016-11-06 09:13


Question Answer
Actress Sharmila Tagore member of Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC)
Angela Ruggiero chairman of International Olympic Committee (IOC’s) Athletes’ Commission.
B Navnit and V Sheshadri Joint Secretaries in Prime Minister's Office.
Akhil JoshiDirector (Power) BHEL
Bhaskar Khulbe Secretary to PM Narendra Modi.
Bipin Rawat Vice Chief of Indian Army.
Birender Singh Yadav High Commissioner of India to Ghana (West Africa).
Nita Ambanifirst Indian woman to be elected as an individual member of International Olympic Committee (IOC).
Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’39th Prime Minister of Nepal.
D K Gayen General Manager of East Central Railway (ECR).
Dilip Rath Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB).
Dilip Sharma Director General of Election Commission of India.
Dinesh Kumar Khara Managing Director (MD) of State Bank of India (SBI)
Edgar LunguPresident of Zambia.
Farooq Khan Admin Lakshadweep.
Aishwaryaa Dhanush United Nations Women’s Advocate for Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment in India.
Ashok ChawlaYes Bank Non-Executive Chairman.
Gautam Eknath ThakurChairman of Saraswat Bank.
Ashok Kumar GargExecutive Director of Bank of Baroda
Raj Kamal VermaExecutive Directors of Union Bank of India
Gopal Murli Bhagat Executive Director of Corporation Bank
Himanshu JoshiExecutive Director of Oriental Bank of Commerce
Deepika PadukoneGurgaon based airline Vistara brand ambassador.
IDFC Bank Anand Sinha to bank's board.
Savlon Saina Nehwal brand ambassador.
S N SubrahmanyanLarsen & Toubro’s Managing director (MD) and chief executive officer (CEO).
Ajay Gopal Chief Executive Officer (CEO) ANSYS
Umang VohraManaging director (MD) & chief executive officer (CEO) Cipla.
Bardish Chagger New Leader of the government in Canada’s House of Commons
K M Hanumantharayappa Chairman of Central Silk Board.
V S Achuthanandan head of administrative reforms panel.
Manjula Chellur New Chief Justice of Bombay High Court.
Sriram Rajamani MD Microsoft India lab.
Deepak Iyer Managing Director of Mondelez International India operation.
Najma A. HeptullaManipur.
Banwarilal PurohitAssam.
VP. Singh BadnorePunjab.
Jagdish MukhiLieutenant Governor of UT of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
P Kumaran India's ambassdor to Qatar.
Rajeev Krishnan Managing Director of Max Hypermarkets in India.
Rajesh Mokashi Managing Director & CEO of Credit Analysis and Research Limited (CARE).
Rani Singh Nair Chairperson (Chairman) of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
SBI Mutual Fund Anuradha Rao as its Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer.
Sandeep Kumar is as Transport Commissioner of Delhi.
Scientist P D Gupta Vice Chancellor of Mumbai-based Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI).
Sudhanshu Mani General Manager of Integral Coach Factory.
Sunil Bharti Mittal has been re- as the Chairman of telecom giant Bharti Airtel for 5 years.
Takehiko Nakao2nd term as President of the Asian Development Bank (ADB).
Tata Sons Bain Capital’s Managing Director Amit Chandra as non-executive director.
Narendra ModiIncredible India campaign
Two-wheeler maker Hero MotoCorp re Pawan Munjal as its chief for 5 years.
Urjit R Patel New Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Vijay Rupani Chief Minister of Gujarat while Nitin Patel as Deputy Chief Minister.
Yogeshwar SangwanAmbassador to Georgia.
Youssef Chahed as new Prime Minister of Tunisia.
Yuriko Koikefirst woman governor of Japanese Capital Tokyo.


Committees Augut 2016
Books and authors August 2016