mohitcs518's version from 2016-09-12 04:17


Question Answer
New President of ZambiaEdgar Lungu
New Chief Justice of Allahabad High CourtJustice D.B.Bhosle
Chairman of National Dairy Development BoardDilip Rath
First women elected governor of TokyoYuriko Koike
New DGP of Maharastra PoliceSatish Mathur
New Chief Justice of Patna High CourtJustice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari
New Air Officer-in-Charge PersonnelB Suresh
Head of Online and E-commerce of Lenovo IndiaRajesh Thadani
New CBDT ChairpersonRani Singh Nair
New Mondelez India MDDeepak Iyer
Secretary to Prime MinisterBhaskar Khulbe


Question Answer
Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief of Southern Air Command.Air Marshal S Neelakantan
New President of Microsoft IndiaAnant Maheshwari
Australian Cricket coach contract extendedDarren Lehman
Chairman of the Kerala Administrative Reforms CommissionV.S Achuthanandan
new Prime Minister of NepalPushpa Kamal Dahal
BCCI legal panel to help the implications of the Justice Lodha Committee reforms.Markandey Katju
new chair of the International Olympic Committee (IOC)’s Athletes’ Commission.Angela Ruggiero
New President of Microsoft IndiaAnant Maheshwari
New General Manager of East Central Railway (ECR)D K Gayen
New General Manager, Integral Coach Factory.Sudhanshu Mani


Question Answer
New Chief Minister of GujaratVijay Rupani
New Deputy CM of GujaratNitin Patel
First Indian Women Member of IOCNita Ambani
New CSS Corp CEOManish Tandon
New Head of BHEL Corporate R&DK.K. Khurana
New member of IDFC Bank BoardAnand Sinha
New Managing Editor of NETWORK-18Sitaraman Shankar
New Chairman of Central Silk Board, Union Ministry of Textiles K M Hanumantharayappa
New CMD & CEO Hero MotoCorpPawan Munjal
Re-elected For Second Term as ADB PresidentTakehiko Nakao


Question Answer
New MD of State Bank of IndiaMr. Dinesh Kumar Khara
New Managing Director of Max Hypermarkets IndiaRajeev Krishnan
New ED of Bank of BarodaMr. Ashok Kumar Garg
New ED of Union Bank of IndiaMr. Raj Kamal Verma
New ED of Corporation BankGopal Murli Bhagat
New ED of Oriental Bank of CommerceHimanshu Joshi
New Director of BHELAkhil Joshi
New brand ambassador for ITC's SavlonSania Mirza
New MD of Microsoft India LabSriram Rajamani
New High Commission to GHANABirender Singh Yadav


Question Answer
Apple rehires Flipboard Co-Founder for Health Software RoleEvan Doll
New MD & Global CEO of CIPLAUmang Vohra
New executive vice-chairman of CIPLASamina Vaziralli
new chief justice of Bombay high courtJustice Manjula Chellur
New Chairman of Saraswat Cooperative BankGautam Eknath Thakur
New Governor of AssamBanwarilal Purohit
New Governor of PunjabV.P. Singh Badnore
New Governor of Andaman & NicobarJagdish Mukhi
New Governor of ManipurNazma Heptullah
Next RBI GovernorUrjit Patel


Question Answer
New Brand Ambassador of Incredible IndiaPM Narendra Modi
re-appointed Chairman of Bharti AirtelSunil Mittal
appointed on board of India Post Payment BanksR S Sodhi
accredited as the Ambassador of India to Georgia, with residence in Yerevan (Armenia).Yogeshwar Sangwan
Brand Ambassador of VISTARADeepika Padukone
Canada’s 1st woman House leaderBardish Chagger
Joint Secreteries in PMOBrajendra Navnit and V Sheshadri
New YES Bank non-executive chairmanAshok Chawla
appointed as Vice Chancellor of Mumbai-based Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI)P D Gupta
Two Indian-American women have been selected for the prestigious White House Fellow programmeAnjali Tripathi and Tina R Shah


Question Answer
New CFO of Volvo AutoNalin Jain
brand ambassador of the Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao of HaryanaSakshi Malik
next Indian envoy to USNavtez Sarna
Indian Psychiatric Society’s new Brand AmbassadorDeepika Padukone
New PM of TunisiaYoussef Chahed
Brand Ambassador of KFC India's initiative "HOPE"Ajay Devgan
New Director Finance of PowerGridK Sreekant
New Transport Commissioner of DelhiSandeep Kumar